In the Heights is a musical that started on Broadway.

 

I think musical sets are a work of art.  This set is very well done.  I love how realistic it is.  I like the whole set up of the stage.  It really looks like that you are in Washington Heights neighborhood.  I don’t know what it looks like but it looks very well done overall.  It has buildings that have shops on bottom and apartments on top.  The set really looks like apartments.  The other part of the set I really enjoy is the bridge in the center part of the stage.  It has a really nice effect in the background.  Especially when you can change lights as if the sky was changing in the back of the bridge.  I think this is a piece of art because of how realistic the street of Washington Heights it resembles.  I always will love a good musical set.  Especially this musical the scenery with the stage lighting looks amazing.  That is why I picked this set as a work of art that inspires me.